I put Silas in undies all day but still followed him around like a hawk with the potty. Each time he would have a small (or big) accident in his undies I'd say "Uh oh! No pee pee in the undies. Pee pee in the potty!" and shank him as quickly as possible to get him on the potty to finish. Sometimes there wasn't time to pull his undies down so he'd finish peeing through them and then I'd pull them down. He definitely is starting to get the idea. He isn't accident free nor does he tell me when he needs to go. But I'm encouraged by his progress. He seems to have a small accident, stop, then finish big on the potty.
We also have started doing pre-lunch, pre-nap, pre-dinner, pre-bed times on the potty so he can try to go before he has to sit still or sleep for a while. These have been going well. He seems to understand what he's doing. Plus he gets treats for even trying so he's highly motivated.
Totals:
Successes: 12
Accidents: 3
End of Day 4 sentiment: I think we're going to get this! But I'm so tired.
No comments:
Post a Comment